Anyone In South Florida?

Decorating By JoneaG Updated 30 Sep 2010 , 1:09pm by pag41989

JoneaG Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JoneaG Posted 28 Aug 2010 , 5:05am
post #1 of 29

Hey there, I am very new to this and I was wondering if there was anyone on here in the south Florida area. I love to talk to someone close and pick your brain a little. Very interested in how this is all done in my area. Thanks and happy baking! icon_smile.gif

28 replies
tmac670 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tmac670 Posted 28 Aug 2010 , 5:31am
post #2 of 29

I am in Port St. Lucie. What about you?

JoneaG Posted 28 Aug 2010 , 5:41am
post #3 of 29

I'm in Boca Raton. Do you have your own business? My grandma's name is Tandy, I've never met anyone else with that name.

bakercks Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bakercks Posted 28 Aug 2010 , 7:39pm
post #4 of 29

I live in Wilton Manors(Ft. Lauderdale area).

Btrfly578 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Btrfly578 Posted 28 Aug 2010 , 8:09pm
post #5 of 29

I'm in Tampa. I know it's not S. FL, but close enough. It's always a pleasure to find others from FL.

Tug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Tug Posted 28 Aug 2010 , 8:16pm
post #6 of 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoneaG

I'm in Boca Raton. Do you have your own business? My grandma's name is Tandy, I've never met anyone else with that name.

Hey, I'm in Boca too. Out West, off Lyons Road.

JoneaG Posted 28 Aug 2010 , 8:21pm
post #7 of 29

Haha i am close to Lyons as well! Do you do cakes as a hobby or a profession?

Tug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Tug Posted 28 Aug 2010 , 8:48pm
post #8 of 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoneaG

Haha i am close to Lyons as well! Do you do cakes as a hobby or a profession?

hobby. There's another cc'er that's in coral springs. We're supposed to meet to go to the cake store in Plantation together sometime.

JoneaG Posted 28 Aug 2010 , 10:14pm
post #9 of 29