Wilton Cake Sparkles

Decorating By Relznik Updated 26 Aug 2010 , 1:07pm by Relznik

Relznik Posted 26 Aug 2010 , 8:34am
post #1 of 3

Hi

Does anyone know if the Wilton Cake Sparkles contain any egg or other animal products?

I'm doing some egg-free cupcakes for a customer tomorrow - although she's not actually vegan, because she's OK with me using real butter for the buttercream.

But I don't have any packaging, just the pot of sparkles, so I don't know if they're OK to use.

Thanks.

Suzanne x

2 replies
Texas_Rose Posted 26 Aug 2010 , 1:05pm
post #2 of 3

They're made out of gum arabic and water and food coloring.

You can make your own if you ever want to icon_biggrin.gif I've done it before and it's easy, as long as you spread the mixture thin enough to dry.

Relznik Posted 26 Aug 2010 , 1:07pm
post #3 of 3

Thank you. icon_smile.gificon_smile.gif

Quote by @%username% on %date%

%body%