Emergency!!

Decorating By Stephy42088 Updated 22 Aug 2010 , 12:45am by Stephy42088

Stephy42088 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Stephy42088 Posted 21 Aug 2010 , 6:24am
post #1 of 6

please help with this wrigley field cake!! it's due tomorrow for a grooms cake and i feel like it is totally unacceptable!! im charging her $115 for the cake plus a $15 late fee because I just found out I was doing it a couple of days ago. I still need to put the red wrigley field sign on and the scoreboard so its not completely done but my mom said she would never pay $100 for this cake and its unacceptable. I've never done a cake like this before and I'm doing the farmers market tomorrow also so I hadn't had a lot of time to work on it. please please please offer suggestions on how to fix it or make it more acceptable please!! If the attachment didnt work then its the only cake I have uploaded.

5 replies
adventuregal Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
adventuregal Posted 21 Aug 2010 , 7:13am
post #2 of 6

Hi Stephy!
I feel your stress as I'm up late working on a cake for tomorrow too. I would spend whatever time you can tonight fixing the fondant-it looks very uneven in the pictures. Sometimes just straightening things and stream lining makes the BIGGEST difference icon_smile.gif When you put the sign up I'd just say try to make it as neat and straight as possible. It's kind of hard to tell what you should do from the picture, but I would also say maybe a few more details if you have time. Good luck and I hope it turns out well-and go relax tomorrow night after all this icon_smile.gif

chellescountrycakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
chellescountrycakes Posted 21 Aug 2010 , 7:13am
post #3 of 6

I am sorry, but your mom is right.

You need to redo your fondant. there should be no cracks, or holes where it comes together.

I think your idea is a good one. its recessed, and it looks like it would be very nice, but you really do need to make your panels match up.