I Know I Am New To The Cake World But Wedding Sponsorship?

Business By pinkpiggie78 Updated 31 Dec 2010 , 12:27am by Annabakescakes

pinkpiggie78 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pinkpiggie78 Posted 20 Aug 2010 , 6:41pm
post #1 of 25

Is this kinda thing common or is this just a couple trying to get a free wedding?

Couple willing to trade sponsorship for wedding expenses. 150 guests will see your business information in our Wedding invitation envelopes, ceremony programs, wedding favors, and slide presentation. Please reply to this post if you are interested in being a sponsor. Local and non-local sponsors will all be considered. The wedding will be in August of 2011.

We are currently seeking businesses to offer sponsorship for the following services: Wedding Attire, Facility, Beauty Services, Invitations & Stationery, Jewelry, Flowers, Wedding decorations, Catering, Chair Covers & Sashes, Wedding Cake, Wedding Dress, Tuxedos, Brides maid dresses, Flower girls dresses, Spot for Ceremony & Reception, DJ, and Limousine/Transportation Rental. If you have a service that you would like to offer, please don't hesitate to contact us even if we haven't listed them.

Thank you so much!

24 replies
jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 20 Aug 2010 , 6:57pm
post #2 of 25

Wedding sponsorships are becoming more common these days, and there are even companies selling "proposal packages" to supposedly help couples land sponsors.

I could see this working for high-profile events (for example, a wedding that will be featured on TV), but for most weddings I doubt vendors would agree to anything more than providing a small discount or some freebies in exchange for a few ads.

cakesdivine Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesdivine Posted 20 Aug 2010 , 7:55pm
post #3 of 25