Need Help Growing Business....any Suggestions Please?

Business By cakertainment Updated 10 Aug 2010 , 1:25am by leily

cakertainment Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakertainment Posted 9 Aug 2010 , 1:48pm
post #1 of 6

Hi everyone.....I started my business about 4 months ago.....I have 3 weddings I am doing in Septemeber and 2 in November so I am starting out good. I want to start getting more business though what do others do to get more clients? I don't know how to go about talking to reception places or other wedding vendors....can you help please....thanks for any suggestions!! Have a goo day! icon_smile.gif

5 replies
beesweetcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
beesweetcakes Posted 9 Aug 2010 , 11:31pm
post #2 of 6

Hi! I am new to the whole cake decorating business as well. This is what I did. First, I made business cards. I then created my own website. I also have a large car window sticker. Hope that helps.

Good luck!

Echooo3 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Echooo3 Posted 9 Aug 2010 , 11:47pm
post #3 of 6

I went to google and typed "custom cakes orlando" or "orlando cakes" you know -- variations of that. Guess what, there are a lot of sites that pop up that will let you advertise for free.

That's what working for me. I ask "how did you hear about me" -- response "typed in deliver cakes to Walt Disney World" -- cool. I also offer free delivery. Nobody else does that -- NOBODY.

Bskinne Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Bskinne Posted 10 Aug 2010 , 12:17am
post #4 of 6