Cupcake Bouquets And Farmers Market

Baking By PinkChateau Updated 19 Aug 2010 , 10:20pm by PinkChateau

PinkChateau Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PinkChateau Posted 7 Aug 2010 , 7:56am
post #1 of 18

Hi all. I just wanted to share my cupcake bouquets and the rave reviews from the Farmers Market. I was visiting a Farmers Market one day and was eyeing all the scrumptious pound cakes and loaf cakes. I thought to myself, hey, I could do cupcakes since I saw no cupcakes for sale. After speaking with the owner, she said she would be delighted to have some. She purchased 4 on a Friday and called me later that day and said they all sold out and could she have 5 more on Monday. Yippieee! The following week she ordered 7 more, 3 for special orders and 4 for the store. She kindly displayed them right near the register. She is now calling me weekly for orders. (This is only my third week). As I am a relative newbie Im so proud and thankful I found her store. What a gem.

SPECIAL THANKS to KHALSTEAD for her cupcake bouquet tutorials.

I have them packaged in an 8 x 8 x 12 clear poly box with a gold base for support.

TFL
LL
LL

17 replies
alleykat1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
alleykat1 Posted 7 Aug 2010 , 8:10am
post #2 of 18

they are beautiful! congrats ! where do I find that tutuorial...I'd like to do some like that..
Oh and do you mind sharing how much you sell them for..

PinkChateau Posted 7 Aug 2010 , 8:23am
post #3 of 18

Hi Allykat. Here is KHALSTEAD's tutorial. http://cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-672414.html