Fabulous Cakes -Tlc

Lounge By Peanut1027 Updated 11 Aug 2010 , 12:07am by cakeschmake

Peanut1027 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Peanut1027 Posted 4 Aug 2010 , 12:46pm
post #1 of 18

What does everyone think about Fabulous Cakes Mondays on TLC? I'm not a profeesional and I love how things are explained. Also, that they highlight different city's and shops. I can't wait to watch every week!

17 replies
kansaslaura Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kansaslaura Posted 4 Aug 2010 , 12:53pm
post #2 of 18

I love it!!

Love2BakeCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Love2BakeCakes Posted 4 Aug 2010 , 1:00pm
post #3 of 18

Blessings

Unfortunately didn't get to see a complete episode, but what I got to see I loved.

quilting2011 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
quilting2011 Posted 4 Aug 2010 , 1:57pm
post #4 of 18

I love the California episode. They should one my favorite cake studio website blogs www.sweetandsaucy.com

I hope to visit the cake studio in Long Beach when I am in San diego.

I like the show because it gives, the price of cake, and shows how the they decorate the cake.

Another cake show to check out is the Battle of the Wedding Wars, and Amazing wedding cakes.

sweetflowers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetflowers Posted 4 Aug 2010 , 6:18pm
post #5 of 18

I like it too. Especially because they do the prices on there. Did anyone notice on the So Cal episode that the one girl said she was selling from her home before opening a business a years ago? I think I heard her right...can't believe she would admit that since it's majorly illegal in CA.

Maybe I heard her wrong...

tonedna Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tonedna Posted 4 Aug 2010 , 6:27pm
post #6 of 18

I love it too!
Edna icon_biggrin.gif

Kpow Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kpow Posted 4 Aug 2010 , 7:18pm
post #7 of 18