Decorating By sweetenuf3 Updated 4 Aug 2010 , 5:13pm by egensinnig

sweetenuf3 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetenuf3 Posted 4 Aug 2010 , 6:22am
post #1 of 8

Hello everybody I'm new to this forum and not sure if this is in the proper place as I couldn't find an introduction thread... Anyway i'm happy to be here... I belong to a cooking forum and found this forum by, i'm guessing, good fortune...
A little about me, i'm a burned out cook who has recently turned to baking and finding it very fulfilling, however I do need help and this looks like the place to come...
I would love to learn from all of you, your tricks, your tidbits, your tnt recipes, and most of all your advice...
Thank you all in advance for your kindness...

7 replies
tesso Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tesso Posted 4 Aug 2010 , 6:32am
post #2 of 8

Hello and welcome.

you have stumbled upon the best dang cake site that many of us have ever had the privilage to have come across!

sorry to hear that you are burnt out, but glad you are finding solace in cakes/baking.

my suggestion is grab a drink, grab a snack, if you have a dog make sure it has been pottied, then start hitting the stickys at the top of each forum. It gives rules, tutorials, advice worth its weight in gold, and from there hit the recipes, articles, galleries etc.. just make sure you have a few.. hours..days.. months free. 'cause you wont be able to tear yourself away!! icon_lol.gif

and that little warning on the side to the left.. should not be taken lightly. THIS PLACE IS ADDICTIVE!! icon_biggrin.gif

mamawrobin Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mamawrobin Posted 4 Aug 2010 , 6:33am
post #3 of 8

Hi Sweetenuf3 and welcome to cc icon_biggrin.gif Looking forward to seeing you 'around the boards'.

Peanut1027 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Peanut1027 Posted 4 Aug 2010 , 12:53pm
post #4 of 8