I Finally Found Some Storage I Can Live With!

Decorating By ptanyer Updated 23 Jul 2010 , 2:46pm by Echooo3

ptanyer Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ptanyer Posted 23 Jul 2010 , 2:58am
post #1 of 11

I am a home based hobby baker and all the tools I use were taking over my house icon_smile.gif Well after quite some amount of research, I finally found a solution that works for me and is NSF rated to boot! I found a chrome steel industrial shelving unit at Sam's Club that is awesome.

"Chrome steel industrial shelving features six adjustable, triple-truss wire shelves for convenient storage. The shelving unit measures 72H x 48"W x 18"D and features 3" commercial castor wheels with two wheels that lock for safety. Height adjustable, stationary feet are included, allowing shelving to hold up to 600 lbs. per unit. This unit also includes six plastic shelf inlays for more versatility, grey in color, and is NSF rated for food safety." And only $78.82. A similar unit at Lowe's Hardware was $79 plus the cost of wheels and not to mention the shelf inlays. I saved almost $50 and got a bigger and stronger unit with commercial weight wheels.

Let me tell you this unit holds a ton of stuff and I am more organized now than I have been since I started decorating. Instead of wandering around the house to gather up all my tools that were stored here and there, I now have most of in just one room icon_biggrin.gificon_biggrin.gif

Here are photos of the unit before I put my stuff on it and after. I am so organized and soooo happy icon_lol.gificon_lol.gificon_lol.gif

Just had to share!
LL
LL

10 replies
step0nmi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
step0nmi Posted 23 Jul 2010 , 3:06am
post #2 of 11

SWEET! I ahve been thinking of some storage like this but my place is too small for one like that. Glad you are feeling more organized icon_wink.gif

Cindy619 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cindy619 Posted 23 Jul 2010 , 3:18am
post #3 of 11