Spending Money

Decorating By eccl1-12 Updated 22 Jul 2010 , 11:19am by brincess_b

eccl1-12 Posted 21 Jul 2010 , 9:54pm
post #1 of 11

I was recently given the ok to go on amazon and get some books that I have been wanting. For sure I want the Planet Cake book, and I already have a Sugar book and Cakes to Dream On by Colette Peters. I need Planet Cake for a technique that I will probably be using in December. Are there any book suggestions out there?

Which one do I need and why? Thanks in advance for any advise!

If it helps, I am not an expert by any stretch of the imagination, but I have done several wedding cakes, each one different, so I am not completely green. Just still always learning.

10 replies
ramie7224 Posted 21 Jul 2010 , 10:04pm
post #2 of 11

Do you want the books for recipes or techniques or both? I really love the recipes in my Cake Love book. I also would recommend the Cake Bible. It has lots of helpful how-tos as well as some great recipes.

allaboutcakeuk Posted 21 Jul 2010 , 10:53pm
post #3 of 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by eccl1-12

I was recently given the ok to go on amazon and get some books that I have been wanting. For sure I want the Planet Cake book, and I already have a book and Cakes to Dream On by Colette Peters. I need Planet Cake for a technique that I will probably be using in December. Are there any book suggestions out there?

Which one do I need and why? Thanks in advance for any advise!

If it helps, I am not an expert by any stretch of the imagination, but I have done several wedding cakes, each one different, so I am not completely green. Just still always learning.