Last Minute Princess Cake...need Image To Use For Fbct &

Decorating By EastTnMomof8 Updated 20 Jul 2010 , 10:30pm by sherrywarf

EastTnMomof8 Posted 20 Jul 2010 , 8:38pm
post #1 of 8

Ok, so my family is soooo last minute. I am by no means a professional cake artist, but I do make cakes for my kids (all 7 of them) birthdays & for family when they ask. I am a stay-at-home mom (kids are 10, 6, 4, 3, 3, 3, & 1) and a full-time college student (all online for now!) and my brother-in-law has asked me to make a cake for his daugther's 5th birthday party for TOMORROW! The only helpful information he can provide is that she likes chocolate cake & princesses. Her parties are always big so I was thinking of doing a princess cake (with the doll in the middle) and a sheet cake with a FBCT. I need tips on baking in a bowl though, because I have never done this. (I have Anchor Hocking Mixing Bowls). I also am having a hard time finding a good printable image of a 'generic' princess. He said not a Disney princess, although thinking back I don't know if that was just to try to make it easier on me..or because she doesn't like Disney princesses. The mom is my EX SIL, so not much help. I'm flying on a wing and prayer right now & have spent hours on the laptop looking for images to use instead of doing my school work..AGHHHHH!!! I'm hoping someone has an image they have used they can ost or email to me at [email protected] Thanks for reading this!!!!!

7 replies
Kiddiekakes Posted 20 Jul 2010 , 8:45pm
post #2 of 8

Man...You must be super Mom with 7 kids and 3 being Triplets....When do you find time!No help for your question but Welcome to CC!!

EastTnMomof8 Posted 20 Jul 2010 , 8:54pm
post #3 of 8