Boxes And Boards? Stuck What Do You Use?

Decorating By shannycakers Updated 8 Jul 2010 , 6:10pm by catlharper

shannycakers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shannycakers Posted 8 Jul 2010 , 3:35pm
post #1 of 9

Hello all, my business is picking up and i used to deliver cakes on masonite boards that would be returned to me later, but business it too busy to keep that up, what disposable boards do you all use for stability, that i dont have to cut with a saw??

And I need to know how you all make boxes to deliver cakes in? or can you buy them cheaper than what ive found..I have research both questions and cant seem to find a reasonable price for either, im a small personal baker and cant afford a 5 dollar base for each cake..

good sight for boxes?

Please help!

8 replies
ddaigle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ddaigle Posted 8 Jul 2010 , 3:43pm
post #2 of 9

Boards = brpboxshop.com. I don't use boxes for my tiered cakes. Other boxes = koerner-co.com.

Kitagrl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kitagrl Posted 8 Jul 2010 , 3:44pm
post #3 of 9

I get the wilton boards at michaels with the 40% off coupon and then I put three together for most cakes as a base....

I also get boxes at Lowe's, they are really cheap for moving boxes. Sometimes I have to alter it/cut and retape them to fit a base but they are still fine.

I used to use Sam's Club Domino sugar boxes and they were perfect! And free! But they changed brands and the boxes are no good for cakes. Gr.

CWR41 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CWR41 Posted 8 Jul 2010 , 3:59pm
post #4 of 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by shannycakers

im a small personal baker and cant afford a 5 dollar base for each cake.