These Will Be My Prices

Decorating By yndara Updated 6 Jul 2010 , 1:46pm by LeckieAnne

yndara Posted 1 Jul 2010 , 1:40am
post #1 of 8

girls I am new to this business by reading the forum and many of the recommendations I thought these prices for my cakesI want to know if these prices are well

Birthday

8" or 9" Butter cream $ 30 Whippincream $40 fondant $40

10" $/. 40- $/. 40 - $/. 50

9x13 $/. 40 - $/. 50 - $/.60

11x 15 $/.70 - $/.70 - $/. 80

2 molds x 11x15 $/.120 - $/.130 - $/.150

also depends on the type of cake that customers want

prices may vary depends on the filling and decoration..

for wendding cakes

I will use ONLY Artificial flowers.

CAKES WITH THIS
Whippingcream x person $/.2.50

Buttercream x person $/.2.50

Fondant UP $/. 3.00

That IS DEPENDING on the model the customer want, as levels shows our friend on her page..http://www.cakes-divine.com/weddingcakes.html
and others ladys in the forum

FOR EXAMPLE if they want sugar flowers I would charge more for my work

what do you think?

7 replies
dm321 Posted 1 Jul 2010 , 4:18am
post #2 of 8

Well, this is certainly interesting. Are these prices actually based on any specific calculations or did you just make them up? If you based them on cost of raw materials, labor, time, overhead, etc., then sounds like you've got it all figured out..?

Good luck!
~diem

Ursula40 Posted 1 Jul 2010 , 5:44am
post #3 of 8

It all also depends on your location and the prices YOU have to pay for the ingredients.

How much profit will you make per cake? How many hours do you spend on decorating let's say a "simple" cake, by that I would include baking time, buttercream making/colouring time and a simple icing of sides and top with piped borders, nothing fanzy, perhaps with just a saying like happy bday on it.