Fondant Pearls

Decorating By leafO Updated 1 Jul 2010 , 7:19am by sweettreat101

leafO Posted 29 Jun 2010 , 3:55pm
post #1 of 4

Hi, I'm new to cake central. I love all the informative posts in the forum. I will be doing my first wedding cake for a family member at the end of the month. I will be doing a 14" 10" 6" tiered fondant covered cake. I've done tiered cakes before but never a wedding cake, any tips or advice you have would be appreciated.

I was wondering if it is worth it to buy a pearl strand mold for a project of this size or if it is just as easy to cut them out of fondant with a large pastry tip and roll them by hand and place on the cake individually. Also what size pearl(mm) would you recommend for a cake this size?

Thanks icon_smile.gif

3 replies
sweettreat101 Posted 30 Jun 2010 , 8:20am
post #2 of 4