Need Opinions Will I Get The Post?

Lounge By kellyanne1981 Updated 17 Jul 2010 , 12:07pm by Karen421

kellyanne1981 Posted 20 Jun 2010 , 9:01am
post #1 of 8

hey totally off topic and a bit long but here goes

i currently work as a project worker but previousely i was an asb officer and an enforcemet officer. my current job is unstable there is a chance funding wont be continued, and well i cant be out of work. several of my managers have been made redundant.

a job oppertunity has arose which i have applied for, as an asb officer. fantastic great pay, great location, and most importantly permanant. i have the experience everything they have asked for on the job spec, and ive done the job before and worked in jobs which backs up even further.

so i excitedly filled out the application form, putting my current manager as one of my referrences, and i find out after i have submitted the form that my manager is also going for the job, as well as several other managers, and about 20 colleagues past and present,

i dont think i have much to worry about as i have done the actul job they only have knowledge, and i have everything they have and more, except from management experience (but the job isnt for a manager)

would a perspective employer, employ the worker or the boss? bearing in mind the boss hasnt acuallly done the job

does that make sense??

I am so nervous its unbelievable, i dont even know yet if i have been shortlisted...perhaps i should just keep looking for other posts.

thanks for bearing with me, just needed to rant!! lol

kel xx

7 replies
kellyanne1981 Posted 20 Jun 2010 , 9:55am
post #2 of 8

and apologies for the awful spelling and typos lol

cakesbycathy Posted 20 Jun 2010 , 12:21pm
post #3 of 8

I think if you really highlighted that you actually HAVE experience DOING the job, you'd have a good shot at it thumbs_up.gif

Good luck!!

KHalstead Posted 22 Jun 2010 , 6:47pm
post #4 of 8