How Do I Make This Flower?

Decorating By jenniboo Updated 19 Jun 2010 , 6:51pm by Win

jenniboo Posted 18 Jun 2010 , 4:05pm
post #1 of 7

I'm fairly new to sugar flowers and LOVE the look of these flowers from Maisie Fantasie's site. Any advice on how to make these? Should I use a certain cutter, should I use fondant/gumpaste? How long should I let it dry? Any and all advice would be much appreciated! icon_smile.gif

6 replies
dchockeyguy Posted 18 Jun 2010 , 5:24pm
post #2 of 7

Not sure which cutter that is, but you could create the same effect using a generic 5-petal cutter. Then just thin and ruffle the edges.

nanawannabake Posted 19 Jun 2010 , 12:59am
post #3 of 7

I need to make one like this and you can also use the easy rose cutter.

icer101 Posted 19 Jun 2010 , 1:05am
post #4 of 7

hi, the other two posters are correct.

luvbuttercream Posted 19 Jun 2010 , 1:05am
post #5 of 7

I agree on it being the easy rose cutter. And I would use either all gumpaste or use a combo of the two. I have used Wilton Fondant for a flower and it dried nicely in about 4 hours and it stayed ruffled nicely as well but I know not all fondant will do that. This is the flower.

jenniboo Posted 19 Jun 2010 , 6:25pm
post #6 of 7

Thanks! I can't wait to try it out.

Win Posted 19 Jun 2010 , 6:51pm
post #7 of 7