Refurbished Kitchen Aid?????????

Decorating By Katie1985 Updated 12 Jun 2010 , 2:38pm by CookieD-oh

Katie1985 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Katie1985 Posted 12 Jun 2010 , 7:45am
post #1 of 9

I'm fairly new to baking and I only make cakes for family and friends so I can't justify spending $300+ on a kitchen aid, especially on my budget!!! However, today I went Kitchen Collection and noticed they sell refurbished 5qt mixers for $199.00 (with my $10 coupon it would be $189!!!). Does anyone have experience with refurbished kitchen aid mixers? problems? happy stories? please share!!!!!! thanks

8 replies
cakes47 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakes47 Posted 12 Jun 2010 , 9:57am
post #2 of 9

Hi ~ I bought one once and a ''couple years'' afterward it started making ''LOUD''
noises. I called Kitchen Aid and told them what was going on. She had me
hold the phone up and turn the machine on so she could listen to it. I only did
it for a couple of seconds. When I got back on the phone with her she promptly
said she would send a new Kitchen Aid and have the other picked up. Oh, I also
told her it was about 2 yrs old and I didn't have a receipt!! In 2 days I had a
brand new Kitchen Aid pro 600. This happend about 4 years ago.
I say buy it, should anything go wrong with it, they really stand behind their
products. HTH

nhbaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nhbaker Posted 12 Jun 2010 , 11:05am
post #3 of 9

I bought a "refurb" Pro 600 from Kitchen Collection over a year ago and have had no issues with it.

kimbm04r Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kimbm04r Posted 12 Jun 2010 , 1:28pm
post #4 of 9