Any Indiana Bakers Using The Home Based Vendor Law

Business By hoosierhobbyist Updated 7 Jul 2010 , 9:16pm by jillmakescakes

hoosierhobbyist Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
hoosierhobbyist Posted 7 Jun 2010 , 1:06pm
post #1 of 15

Any fellow Hoosiers who have taken advantage of the new HEA1309 bill that allow Home Based Vendors to sell cakes at farmers markets? Just curious how business was, if you thought it was worth it and how you labeled your cakes. Thanks for any info!

14 replies
emrldsky Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
emrldsky Posted 7 Jun 2010 , 1:40pm
post #2 of 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by kakes4kids

Any fellow Hoosiers who have taken advantage of the new HEA1309 bill that allow Home Based Vendors to sell cakes at farmers markets? Just curious how business was, if you thought it was worth it and how you labeled your cakes. Thanks for any info!

I'm just starting out, but so far I've got the official business stuff taken care of. Now I just need orders! icon_biggrin.gif

I do know there is at least one other member who has been selling near where I am and she seems to be doing fairly well.

mommy1st Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mommy1st Posted 8 Jun 2010 , 3:07pm
post #3 of 15

I am located in northwest Indiana. I am going to be doing a farmers market soon. If all goes well,I am hoping to see about opening a shop in the next year. I will let you know how it goes.

adamsmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
adamsmom Posted 8 Jun 2010 , 3:21pm
post #4 of 15

I'm just starting out, but so far I've got the official business stuff taken care of. Now I just need orders! icon_biggrin.gif

I do know there is at least one other member who has been selling near where I am and she seems to be doing fairly well.[/quote]