Air Brush Help Please!!

Decorating By jessica14 Updated 20 May 2010 , 9:57pm by kaat

jessica14 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jessica14 Posted 16 May 2010 , 6:34pm
post #1 of 15

Hi!! I am not new to cake decorating but I am new to air brushing. I am looking for advise on what kind of airbrush gun would be best for cake decorating! You guys are the best at advise!! Thanks so much!

14 replies
tarheelgirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tarheelgirl Posted 16 May 2010 , 10:28pm
post #2 of 15

I am actually searching for a great deal on one myself!

iletmn0 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
iletmn0 Posted 16 May 2010 , 11:28pm
post #3 of 15

Here is a very portable airbrush system that is small and compact but works wonderful. It's $120 on Amazon but is sold at other places for about $140 plus shipping. It also comes with some airbrush colors to get you started.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B003KKJDDC/?tag=cakecentral-20

I also have a Grex system which is portable but not as small as the one above plus it's much more expensive at about $409 for the airbrush and compressor.

ameliasam Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ameliasam Posted 16 May 2010 , 11:50pm
post #4 of 15

I got my from Decopac.com it was $160 and I love it and the prices for the color are great.

tarheelgirl Posted 17 May 2010 , 12:19am
post #5 of 15

I've actually been looking at the one Airbrush system by Creative Cutters. GSA was out of stock so I ordered the one from Amazon! I've read really good reviews on CC and other places. thumbs_up.gif

Kath2211 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kath2211 Posted 17 May 2010 , 11:30am
post #6 of 15

Hi, I am using the Airmaster from Kopycake. You can order compressor and gun together. Has a nice long cord. Comes with 3 colors. I love mine!

jessica14 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jessica14 Posted 17 May 2010 , 3:35pm
post #7 of 15

Thanks so much for all your help and input!!

FullHouse Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile