Logo Outline - Help!!!!!!!!

Decorating By KASCARLETT Updated 13 May 2010 , 8:20pm by KASCARLETT

KASCARLETT Posted 13 May 2010 , 6:15pm
post #1 of 9

How do you do a Logo with FBCT when it is all basically an outline? No color to it at all. Will the FBCT work with something like that?

This is for a cake for this weekend! I was going to do a chef's hat outline at first, which would have been okay, but we decided to do his restaurant's logo last night instead, now I just have to figure out how to do it! lol I'm not very good at freehanding! icon_sad.gif

8 replies
KASCARLETT Posted 13 May 2010 , 7:28pm
post #2 of 9

Nobody knows?

mazz Posted 13 May 2010 , 7:40pm
post #3 of 9

Can you post the logo so we can see what the logo you are talking about looks like. It might help with an answer.

PattyT Posted 13 May 2010 , 7:42pm
post #4 of 9

Outline the logo - then fill in with the same color as the cake frosting....it will "appear" to be an outline?

KASCARLETT Posted 13 May 2010 , 7:55pm
post #5 of 9

Sorry, here is the logo. It's all outline, that's what I am really concerned about. I can do the circle and "long" part, but I'm worried that if I trace the outline, freeze it then try to cover it with more icing (white), it may smear the outline. If I can't figure it out, I may have to just do the pinprick method. I was really trying to avoid doing that.

Maybe I can just "wing" it by doing the center of it and handwriting the words.

KASCARLETT Posted 13 May 2010 , 7:56pm
post #6 of 9

dang! my attachment didn't work! hold on....

KASCARLETT Posted 13 May 2010 , 7:58pm
post #7 of 9

trying again...

jenng1482 Posted 13 May 2010 , 8:07pm
post #8 of 9