Wilton 1M Tip, And Large Coupler-Please Help !

Decorating By IFancyCake83 Updated 16 Mar 2015 , 1:56am by remnant3333

IFancyCake83 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
IFancyCake83 Posted 7 May 2010 , 12:50pm
post #1 of 16

Good Morning, I am new to cake central as I'm a beginner cake decorator. I've been lurking but this is my first post icon_smile.gif). This weekend, I am doing my first cupcake project for mother's day! I am excited and nervous at the same time lol!

Anyway, I am using a disposable bag and the wilton 1M tip. My question is do I have to use a coupler or can I just drop the tip down into the bag, clip off the end, fill bag and start decorating?

15 replies
MerlotCook Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MerlotCook Posted 7 May 2010 , 12:57pm
post #2 of 16

Yep! Just snip the bag and drop the tip in. Be sure the snip isn't too big or the tip will fall out. I have a large reusable bag I use for my larger tips ,as I find them to be much sturdier than the disposable ones when dealing with a lot of frosting. Have fun!

LindaF144a Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LindaF144a Posted 7 May 2010 , 12:58pm
post #3 of 16

you can just drop the tip down into the bag.

You may want to take some time to go to You Tube and watch some videos. I know there are frosting videos, but I don't have an exact one to share. If you search for Buttercream you will see a whole bunch of great videos.

Have fun. That tip is super easy to use - my advice from one beginner to another. Well, at least I'm experienced with this tip as I have made dozens of cupcakes and decorated them all with this tip.

LindaF144a Posted 7 May 2010 , 12:58pm
post #4 of 16

Also, go to Wilton.com and type in tip 1m for a search. I believe they show you how to decorate a cupcake on there also. You can also search "cupcake" on that site too.

IFancyCake83 Posted 7 May 2010 , 1:08pm
post #5 of 16