Fundraiser For St. Jude

Baking By babypooh Updated 11 May 2010 , 5:49pm by babypooh

babypooh Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
babypooh Posted 6 May 2010 , 1:30pm
post #1 of 19

I have a lot of time on my hands, and some of you have shared some suggestions I could do with this time. I have never done a fundraiser before. St. Jude contacted me last year to do one for them, and I simply could not think of anything. Any and all suggestions from beginning to end process would be appreciated. I want to do this but not be overwhelmed.

18 replies
GeminiRJ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GeminiRJ Posted 6 May 2010 , 5:51pm
post #2 of 19

Just remember that they can ask for whatever they want, but it's up to you to give them what YOU want. I did some cookies for my sister when she was raising money for a breast cancer marathon. I made her cupcake cookies and pink awareness ribbon cookies. I bagged them up nice and pretty, and she sold them at a bake sale at the hospital. The ribbons, especially, were a huge hit. You don't have to get real fancy. Do cookies that people will have a hard time resisting! Look thru the cookie gallery to find inspiration, and find some designs that you will be comfortable doing. If you're going to be selling them at a hospital, maybe some surgical scrub top cookies would be tempting to the staff! Cookies that appeal to kids go over good, as parents and grandparents will be tempted to buy them. I would recommend not doing any copyright characters, though. Most of all, have fun with your cookie decorating!

babypooh Posted 6 May 2010 , 6:24pm
post #3 of 19