Cake Decorating Classes In Pa

Decorating By Kima920 Updated 14 Apr 2011 , 3:56am by Cayke

Kima920 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kima920 Posted 4 May 2010 , 7:06pm
post #1 of 9

I want to learn how to make more intricate decoration and fondant figures for my cakes. I live in York, PA. Does anyone know of any decorating classes besides Wilton which I have already taken a while back. I am mostly self taught so there are some thing like animals and figures I really want to learn how to make.

8 replies
Kima920 Posted 4 May 2010 , 9:22pm
post #2 of 9

Any one from PA out there???

ctirella Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ctirella Posted 4 May 2010 , 9:30pm
post #3 of 9

eat stroudsburg,i like to know tooicon_smile.gif

Kima920 Posted 4 May 2010 , 9:37pm
post #4 of 9

I'm in York and the only classes I know of is a bakery in Lancaster but those classes start at $600 and go up from there. I think that's alot for a class.

tastyart Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tastyart Posted 4 May 2010 , 9:53pm
post #5 of 9

Are you talking about figures out of fondant or carved animal cakes?

LisaR64 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LisaR64 Posted 4 May 2010 , 9:54pm
post #6 of 9

I'm certainly no expert, but I learned most of what I know by watching polymer clay tutorials on You Tube and getting clay sculpting books from the library.

Kima920 Posted 4 May 2010 , 9:57pm
post #7 of 9

Well both.. because I don't do carved animals because I don't know and the same with fondant figures.. unfortunately everything isn't on youtube.. i was looking how to make a tiger and couldn't find one.

icingimages Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
icingimages Posted 5 May 2010 , 4:24am
post #8 of 9