I Made A Cake For Louis Vuitton!! The Actual Company!!

Decorating By RobzC8kz Updated 3 May 2010 , 2:55am by JenniferMI

RobzC8kz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RobzC8kz Posted 28 Apr 2010 , 9:06pm
post #1 of 9

I just delivered it yesterday, but am still so excited over it! LOL! I know that many professionals are probably so used to doing cakes for big clients, but this is my first "big" client! I just started decorating "professionally" myself about 3 months ago when I took a job at a bakery as their Cake Artist. Prior to that, I was a hobbyist!!

The actual cake is not as "spectacular" as everyone might be thinking, but it is exactly what they wanted and within their budget! I had proposed a 3D steamer trunk, but after much negotiation, they decided to go with a "representation" of the steamer trunk vs. the actual replica.

I made stencils to cut the logos out of fondant, and used modeling chocolate to cover the cake to best simulate leather. Chocolate fondant was too dark, so I had to learn how to use modeling chocolate!! Not an easy feat to learn ahead of time!! But, I'm much more familiar with the product....NOW! LOL!

What's important is that I executed it cleanly and the client loved it and raved about the look and taste of the cake!! Maybe next time I'll be able to make a purse for them!!

I hope I'm not bragging!! But I had to share this with my "C.C." family!!

Thanks everyone!!

Rob

8 replies
sari66 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sari66 Posted 28 Apr 2010 , 9:12pm
post #2 of 9

LOL of course you have to brag this is the place to do it! Congrats on such a wonderful job with a terrific company. So did u take pics? pls share if you did.

Mrs-A Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mrs-A Posted 28 Apr 2010 , 9:14pm
post #3 of 9

"within their budget".... times must be hard if LV had to skimp on a budget but CONGRATS, must have been very exciting for you!

Ivy383 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ivy383 Posted 28 Apr 2010 , 9:15pm
post #4 of 9