Cake Decorating Tools

Decorating By wildwolves Updated 12 Apr 2010 , 3:13pm by ZoesMum

wildwolves Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
wildwolves Posted 8 Apr 2010 , 7:27pm
post #1 of 17

I thought it might be good to find out what everyones favourite tool for cake decorating/baking was and why? (i could not find a post anywhere) I'm pretty new to decorating and love seeing all the different tools everyone uses icon_smile.gif
I must say mine at the moment is my new rolling pins made from PVC pipe.. ( an idea i got from CC!) So much cheaper than normal rolling pins, i can get them in almost any size and length i want, and they are food and dishwasher safe!
Hope that everyone posts their great tools to share with everyone icon_smile.gif
Rach icon_smile.gif

16 replies
mamawrobin Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mamawrobin Posted 8 Apr 2010 , 7:31pm
post #2 of 17

Hard to say which "one" is my favorite but Makins Ultimate Clay Extruder is certainly in the top five.

Tclanton Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Tclanton Posted 8 Apr 2010 , 7:36pm
post #3 of 17

I would have to say my kitchen aid pro 600 that I recently acquired from craigs list with only 3 uses in its life! I was so lucky to see the post - helps me a bundle.

MalibuBakinBarbie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MalibuBakinBarbie Posted 8 Apr 2010 , 7:43pm
post #4 of 17

Right now, I love my metal petal/leaf cutters, and my metal ball tool which has interchangeable sizes that fit into the base. I'm a Gemini though, so that can change! (Ha-ha!) icon_smile.gif

tatorchip Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tatorchip Posted 8 Apr 2010 , 7:45pm
post #5 of 17

I agree with Tclanton, my ka is for sure, then it is the pasta attachment to roll my fondant

dalis4joe Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dalis4joe Posted 8 Apr 2010 , 10:06pm
post #6 of 17

My 6 Qt. Stainless Steel Kitchen Aid.... LOVE IT!!

My New Silicone Flower and Leave Formers/Molds
" " Embossing/Pattern Rolling Pins
" " Ateco Silicone Mat