Please Critique My Website

Business By FH_Cakes Updated 9 Apr 2010 , 2:05pm by Stitches

FH_Cakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
FH_Cakes Posted 8 Apr 2010 , 6:20pm
post #1 of 9

I am 100% legal and licensed, I work out of a comissary kitchen. I am just starting out and would love some feedback on my site. Please don't hold back, I want the good, the bad and the ugly!

I was considering changing the Flavor Section to show the cupcake flavors in more detail but am concerned about putting too much info.

Also, thinking about splitting up the photos by category (weddings, bdays, baby shower...)

www.fhcakes.com/

Thank everyone icon_wink.gif

8 replies
smokeysmokerton Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
smokeysmokerton Posted 8 Apr 2010 , 6:38pm
post #2 of 9

Should there be a picture to the left? It feels like there should be something there but maybe is isn't loading for me? Other than that I think it looks great except that "photo's" should be "photos".... icon_biggrin.gif

rosiecast Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rosiecast Posted 8 Apr 2010 , 7:15pm
post #3 of 9

Hi! I also agree with the front page looking like it's missing something to the right.

The photo's as the PP noted. It might even sound better as gallery.

Cakes should have separate categories: wedding, kids, special occasions

I also noted you have some copyrighted characters in your cakes. Might get you in trouble, especially because Disney is known for suing for stuff like that.

on the flavor page on cupcakes it should be triple not tripple

Might be my computer but is the font on the FAQ very small? I could hardly read it.

Also on the FAQ page- you state that you only offer tastings for wedding cakes. Is that for ALL wedding cakes? remember you might have a wedding cake for 50 people. Would you offer a tasting for that amount of servings?

I think you're on the right track with your website and I love your cakes. Good luck!!

sari66 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile