[email protected] Cake Day

Decorating By AKS Updated 6 May 2010 , 10:19pm by Moondance

AKS Posted 1 Apr 2010 , 8:38pm
post #1 of 13

So I had two cakes to do today (anniversary cake for parents and b'day for friend), and uuuggghhh! My friend's came out good enough-just ordinary. Nutella buttercream with red velvet cake, pink Happy B'day message, two-tone border with 1M tip-pretty enough-looks like a generic cake. My parents' cake was supposed to be three tiered-it became two tiers-uh huh-that kind of day. Bottom tier is bcream with two-toned sugar tiles- looked good. then came the second tier. Two stacked 4" tiers, covered in choc modeling paste-don't ask-covered with #31 tip shells in white with white bow and sugar brooch. Basically it looks like a marshmallow igloo gone horribly wrong. Days like this make me shake my head and wonder if all this is worth it-I'm a hobbyist. An obsessed hobbyist, but a hobbyist none the less. All this money and energy and UHHH- just a [email protected] day. icon_cry.gif

12 replies
KHalstead Posted 1 Apr 2010 , 8:48pm
post #2 of 13

Be glad for 2 things:

1. They weren't for paying customers

2. They weren't someone's wedding cake!! lol

I've had days like this and scenario 1 and 2 were in play!! Now that's a TERRIBLE cake day!!

AKS Posted 1 Apr 2010 , 9:00pm
post #3 of 13