Are These Worth $1.50? Please Be Honest

Baking By sweetcreationsbykimberly Updated 25 Mar 2010 , 12:07am by Evoir

sweetcreationsbykimberly Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetcreationsbykimberly Posted 24 Mar 2010 , 8:23pm
post #1 of 22

Since I am new to all this I am trying to price my products. I was asked today how much these would be. Do ya'll think $1.50 is fare? Thanks for helping me out. icon_biggrin.gif
LL

21 replies
prterrell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
prterrell Posted 24 Mar 2010 , 8:26pm
post #2 of 22

$1.50 is too little. What size are these cookies?

GI Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GI Posted 24 Mar 2010 , 8:26pm
post #3 of 22

I don't do cookies like this, but I do know that some cookie-rs (if that's a word) price their cookies by the inch. So a 2" cookie is this price, a 3" cookie is a bit more, 4" are even more. And more detailed cookies drives up the cost.

If it were me, I would probably triple the price of the cost of my ingredients and call 'er good. However, that said, since I'm not a cookie-r then I could be off my mark.

Your cookies look very nice, too, btw. icon_smile.gif

awestervelt Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
awestervelt Posted 24 Mar 2010 , 8:27pm
post #4 of 22

How much did it cost you to make them? Make sure your getting enough to cover your time. Those are time consuming to do. icon_biggrin.gif

Kibosh Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kibosh Posted 24 Mar 2010 , 8:27pm
post #5 of 22

Without knowing the actual dimensions,it's tough. However, I would pay 1.50 for those. Maybe even 2.00 depending on size.

mcdonald Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mcdonald Posted 24 Mar 2010 , 8:28pm
post #6 of 22

cute, cute, cute!!

cakelady1958 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakelady1958 Posted 24 Mar 2010 , 8:31pm
post #7 of 22

Yes I'd pay $1.50 for those.

EvMarie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
EvMarie Posted 24 Mar 2010 , 8:41pm
post #8 of 22