Really Need Help For Daughter's First Birthday

Decorating By SouthernCakeDesigns Updated 20 Mar 2010 , 4:39pm by SouthernCakeDesigns

SouthernCakeDesigns Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SouthernCakeDesigns Posted 20 Mar 2010 , 3:56am
post #1 of 8

Hi! I am a newbie here! I love looking at all the cakes...every last one of you are so talented. I take my very first decorating class in 2 months. I have 6 children so this is way overdue!

I have a desperate question. My very last child will be 1 soon. She is the first girl I have had in over 14 years as her sister passed away (my second daughter). I have a daughter that is almost 15, my daughter that passed that would have been 14, a son that is 11, a son that is 7 and a son that is 2. All of a sudden, God blessed me with another girl, Caydee Faith! All of my kids are special of course! I just really want to go all out 100% girly for Caydee's birthday!

I am looking for a cake design that I can have made that consists of double or triple tiers but that is sparkley, princess like but totally candy shop based, like glitter, sparkles, cupcakes, lollipops, etc. Sorry this post was so long to get to the question, but can anyone help me find something similar to this? My eyes are so tired from searching! Thanks so very much! ♥ Alicia

7 replies
debster Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
debster Posted 20 Mar 2010 , 4:08am
post #2 of 8

Hi and congrats on the classes!!!! If I were you I'd go to the search on the top of the page and put in those words that you wanted for cake ideas and up they will pop, it will give you like 4-5 pics then to the left it will say more pictures and click on that and voila the work is done for you. Top , left I meant. Good luck and happy hunting.

aundrea Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aundrea Posted 20 Mar 2010 , 4:13am
post #3 of 8

Hello alicia and welcome to cake central. You will find a lot of helpful information here!