Buy Edible Image Cupcake Toppers In Uk

Decorating By Roxybc Updated 18 Mar 2010 , 2:57pm by cakeaddictunite

Roxybc Posted 18 Mar 2010 , 12:32pm
post #1 of 5

I live in the UK and have been asked to make 150 cupcakes with my company logo on them. I've never used the edible photos before, so I've got 2 questions:

1: Does anyone know a place in the UK that can produce the cupcake toppers with logo on them for a reasonable price? Most places I've seen online are selling them anywhere between £6-£12 for a sheet of 12!!! This is way to expensive. I've also seen a online store that sells edible ink for your printer and the edible sheets so I could do it at home myself - provided my printer is compatable. Has anyone tried this before? How easy is it? I'm worried I'd mess it up.

2: Once I have the printed logos, how do I go about placing them on top of a buttercream swirl? The only kind of fondant I have experience working with is MMF, and my MMF flowers and flat heart cutouts wilted when I put them on the buttercream because they absorbed the moisture. Would something like gumpaste work better? Is there anything I can do to the MMF to make it stay hard?

I've got to get back to the person within the next couple of days, so I need to figure this out rather quickly.

Thanks very much.

4 replies
60sBunny Posted 18 Mar 2010 , 2:01pm
post #2 of 5

Hi There.

toptastictoppers.co.uk

I found my supplier on ebay, I called them up and e-mailed over the log for my work, and they printed them off and posted them next day delivery that night, we had problems with the paypal payment and everytime they had a query they picked up the phone, excellent cuctomer service.

They are £4 for 35. But I am sure you could negotiate with them as you ar eprinting so many of the same desgn.