armywife1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
armywife1 Posted 17 Mar 2010 , 4:59pm
post #1 of 20

Can anyone help me with that? Any pictures, tips, etc. would be great! TIA

19 replies
snocilla Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
snocilla Posted 17 Mar 2010 , 5:11pm
post #2 of 20

For moss, I would take a grass tip, and don't pull all the way out just put a small dab. I did that to texture the snowmans hat on my snowman cake.

terrylee Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
terrylee Posted 17 Mar 2010 , 5:20pm
post #3 of 20

I googled "mossy Oak" and lots of items come up with the pattern,,, maybe Cabella's might be another site.....all the camo stuff..... mossy oak has branches and leaves, might be a bit of a challange but could be done.....good luck....post picture....that is my grandson's favorite camo pattern.

Krysten3 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Krysten3 Posted 17 Mar 2010 , 5:25pm
post #4 of 20

I'm a total newbie but I'm familiar with the fabric. To replicate on cake, it screams airbrush to me. Not sure how else it would work. But I would airbrush different leaves and sticks , and maybe even hand paint some parts on there. HTH

chellescountrycakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
chellescountrycakes Posted 17 Mar 2010 , 5:44pm
post #5 of 20

I am doing a cake in camo and lace right now- literly as I type this, I have been working on my practice cake. LOL

I couldnt get it, BUT I did get a simmular pattern with just taking black, brown and dark green (only had kelly green,so I mixed in some black) and mixing it with Vodka and painting it on fondant. I painted a sorta leaf, a sorta tree branch etc. It looks more like you are looking at a mossy oak shirt through a haze..