Need A New Name... Any Ideas?

Business By JaneDee Updated 27 Feb 2010 , 4:32am by EvMarie

JaneDee Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JaneDee Posted 23 Feb 2010 , 11:05pm
post #1 of 22

I have had the same boring business name for over a year now and since I had problems with my current (now ex) website company and wanted the .com to match my name, I decided it's time I change it since I have canceled with them and am going to make a new website with all my new cakes. I went with that name at first because I ran into this same problem... I am not good with coming up with these great business names that some of you have! I have been thinking about it for too long and decided to try CC out for ideas hoping someone might be able to help me out.
So with that said, does anyone have any ideas on a new business name?
Thanks so much for reading!!

21 replies
Dolledupcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Dolledupcakes Posted 23 Feb 2010 , 11:49pm
post #2 of 22

For ideas think about your favorite part of baking/cake decorating, favorite flavor. And/or find out what that word is in another language.

leah_s Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leah_s Posted 24 Feb 2010 , 12:45am
post #3 of 22

What city are you in?

jammjenks Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jammjenks Posted 24 Feb 2010 , 1:07am
post #4 of 22

Yeah, give us a little more to brainstorm with.

street name? city? other interests? home-business? cakes only or other desserts?

Cakesbylissette has a great suggestion about the language thing.

I played around with lots of ideas and never was truly set on one. One day my mom suggested "Three Forks Cakes." Three Forks is the name of our road. I guess since it was right under my nose, I hadn't even thought of it.

JaneDee Posted 24 Feb 2010 , 3:46am
post #5 of 22