Help~! Baby's First Birthday Cake

Decorating By sakunizm Updated 18 Feb 2010 , 4:29am by sakunizm

sakunizm Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sakunizm Posted 16 Feb 2010 , 7:55pm
post #1 of 4

http://blog.naver.com/jangyah/99697915 <--- the cake picture.

I am making this cake for my baby boy's first birthday next month and I've never made fondant cake before.
I don't know where to start or what to get.
Please let me know what tools and ingredients to make this cake.
Please help. icon_biggrin.gif
Thank you.

3 replies
kater82 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kater82 Posted 16 Feb 2010 , 8:23pm
post #2 of 4

i am no pro, but i do know you will need a sturdy cake recipe. See WASC . Also you can make your own fondant. MMF is awesome. I love it and its cheap to make. The baby looks like it came from a mold. And the lace is also a mold. Fondant has some rules to it so make sure you read a little about it or you will be very frustrated. I have made a few fondant cakes and I love it. But these are a couple of things I know.

sweetpea223 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetpea223 Posted 16 Feb 2010 , 8:47pm
post #3 of 4