Getting Ready To Scream! (Long Vent)

Decorating By saberger Updated 7 Feb 2010 , 8:45am by SpecialtyCakesbyKelli

saberger Posted 6 Feb 2010 , 11:45pm
post #1 of 17

I will preface this all by saying that this is my first tasting and consult, so I guess I am still learning how to handle this kind of stuff. And I welcome any guidance for future or even for this situation.

I went to her house for the consult/tasting and brought with me some styrofoam dummies at her request, as well as a plate for the tasting and some ideas for the design. She had already given me an idea of the design that she wanted (black/white theme). There was also to be some red.

Okay, so I ended up being at her house for over two hours trying to decide on the design. We did. I think it was gorgeous! She wanted me to send her a sketch, which I actually do using publisher. I put the exact image of the stencil and the images that we had decided on and everything. I emailed it to her along with a recap of our meeting/decisions.

Fine. I am only a little annoyed since it took so long, but that is the way it was. Well, after that email, she starts making all of these changes to the design. She keeps saying she wants it to look classy, but by adding all of the things she wants, it ends up looking too busy. Fine. I told her in a very diplomatic way what I thought ("it takes away from the beauty of.."), but told her if that is what she wants, then I would obviously do it.