I Need A Uk-Based Icing Wholesaler

Business By CakesForMyKids_Com Updated 29 Jan 2010 , 6:56pm by CakesForMyKids_Com

CakesForMyKids_Com Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakesForMyKids_Com Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 2:24pm
post #1 of 6

Firstly, I don't know if this is the right place to post this but it's more about the business side of things rather than the end-product.

I'm in the UK and I need to find a wholesaler for icing and other products. Does anyone know of any?

I should mention that I'm a hobbyist and not a business, but I'm hoping that there is a UK-based business out there that has the info I need.

Thanks in advance

5 replies
loopilu Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
loopilu Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 2:41pm
post #2 of 6

Hi,

I am affraid I dont have an answer to your question, but somebody on the 'thread for uk bakers' might, maybe you should ask in there:

http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-622656.html

that link shoul take you to that thread. you might have to copy and paste it icon_redface.gif

I too am keen to know if there is as I am in the same boat as you!

lou icon_smile.gif

rainbow_kisses Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rainbow_kisses Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 3:54pm
post #3 of 6

I don't use a wholesaler as sutch but by my sugarpaste/fondant from www.design-a-cake.co.uk as they sell it in 5kg blocks. Many wholesale companies don't normally supply the hobby baker but have you tried places like makkro or cosco. I also know Shepcote the supply company to many places do supply sole traders. HTH

Relznik Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Relznik Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 4:12pm
post #4 of 6

What sort of products / quantities are you after?

Suzanne x

laidbackluvvie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
laidbackluvvie Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 4:57pm
post #5 of 6