Eggless Cakes

Baking By MissCakeCrazy Updated 30 Jan 2010 , 7:24pm by MissCakeCrazy

MissCakeCrazy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MissCakeCrazy Posted 21 Jan 2010 , 4:09pm
post #1 of 19

I have been approached by someone who asked if I do eggless cakes. I have never done a cake like this before but I said I am sure I can find a receipe. I have many cake receipes with eggs which I don't want to switch on to other receipe's. Is there anyway I could just substiitute the egg in these receipes? And with what?

18 replies
jolmk Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jolmk Posted 21 Jan 2010 , 4:27pm
post #2 of 19

Hope this works I've never posted a link before. She has egg substitutes in her faq's.

http://pattycakeveganbakery.com/faq.html

Good Luck
Jo

MissCakeCrazy Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 10:01am
post #3 of 19

Thanks Jo for your reply. I went on the link and am abit confused. There are alot of categories such as fruit, soda etc... with substitues written under each one?? I don't understand which one I am supposed to use..

jolmk Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jolmk Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 3:00pm
post #4 of 19

I'll take a look and see what I can come up with, can't do it just yet will post something later.

till then
Jo

matthewkyrankelly Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
matthewkyrankelly Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 3:16pm
post #5 of 19

What you are looking for are vegan cake recipes. Chocolate tends to be a natural for these types of cakes, but you'll see many worthwhile recipes.

aquamom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aquamom Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 3:17pm
post #6 of 19

Hi,

Suggestion if you are looking for choc cake recipe. Google "Wacky Cake". It's a cake recipe that doesn't require any milk or eggs.
Hope this helps.

Mensch Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mensch Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 3:18pm
post #7 of 19

If you have Joy of Cooking there is an awesome vegan chocolate cake recipe in there.

MissCakeCrazy Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 4:36pm
post #8 of 19