Something I've Never Done Before

Business By lilthorner Updated 21 Jan 2010 , 12:24am by lilthorner

lilthorner Posted 20 Jan 2010 , 5:09pm
post #1 of 11

I will be attending a women's retreat and I have the opportunity (I have been encouraged) to sell at the retreat.. I will send the items I am going to sell and i can take orders and also have extras for spur of the moment.. I need to do a lil "box" type thing as the coordinator said that has been a good seller (2 cookies and a milk for 5 bucks, that type of thing) there will be a "pajama party" in the night so it will be a good idea for that..

I'm thinking about 2 or 4 cupcakes...some 3 inch sweet potato tarts which people LOVE and I have no idea what else.. I don't want it to be tooo labor intensive for me (as in cutting and slicing a cake) but I don't know what else I should offer.. I don't want to offer 10 items I just want to focus on 3-4 (if that's not too much)

ideas?

10 replies
amysue99 Posted 20 Jan 2010 , 5:14pm
post #2 of 11

Something in chocolate. Maybe cake truffles (balls)?

pianocat Posted 20 Jan 2010 , 5:22pm
post #3 of 11

Cake balls are my #1 request, in different flavors.

Lorabell Posted 20 Jan 2010 , 5:38pm
post #4 of 11

Hi!

If you have the pan, you could bake individual pound cakes and sprinkle with powder sugar. It would be the perfect size to put in a small box.

Good Luck,
Lori

prterrell Posted 20 Jan 2010 , 5:41pm
post #5 of 11

Cookie sandwiches (chocolate chip filled with reg BC, peanut butter filled with fudge, lemon filled with raspberry BC...)

lilthorner Posted 20 Jan 2010 , 5:44pm
post #6 of 11

oddly enough I haven't ever made cake truffles, cruffles, balls etc.. well I did once and the texture was questionable, which im sure was my fault.. lol I haven't tried again..

Lori, I have a 6 cake pan and the 12 cake pan..which one? the six?

prterrell, would these be regular cookies sized or whoopie pies?

Lorabell Posted 20 Jan 2010 , 9:07pm
post #7 of 11

Hey again,