Research Under Way

Decorating By Chrissy_Sym Updated 19 Jan 2010 , 9:13am by MikeRowesHunny

Chrissy_Sym Posted 18 Jan 2010 , 6:11pm
post #1 of 11

Hi All
I just wanted to introduce myself as the n00b to your forums and am actually looking for novices, pastry chef's and cake decorators to assist me in some research I am conducting for a book I am currently writing.

I'm from Sydney Australia and work in the Hospitality Industry as a Restaurant Manager. I come from a family of Chef's, married to one and two others in the family. Crazy I know, however I never cook so there is a perk in it all.

Currently I am writing a fictional novel with my main character being a pastry chef and creator of marvelous wedding and novelty cakes. While I have a little experience I hope you guys dont mind my inputting on the forums looking for a bit more insight into some techniques and also information.

I am an avid baker myself and always have been.

So I look forward to contributing to the forums also.

Thanks

Chrissy

10 replies
gscout73 Posted 18 Jan 2010 , 6:24pm
post #2 of 11

Sounds great. Good luck!

foxymomma521 Posted 18 Jan 2010 , 6:31pm
post #3 of 11

Good luck!

MikeRowesHunny Posted 18 Jan 2010 , 6:33pm
post #4 of 11

You'll get plenty of glimpses into this (sometimes madcap) profession here! Welcome icon_smile.gif!

Renaejrk Posted 18 Jan 2010 , 6:44pm
post #5 of 11

Sounds exciting! I know CCers will step up to the challenge!

Chrissy_Sym Posted 18 Jan 2010 , 8:40pm
post #6 of 11

Awesome.. Thanks Guys.. I work in the crazy messed up world of Hospitality so I understand that it takes a certain breed ( and level of craziness) to do what is done.. lol..

Having sussed out the forums and the different topics and levels of expertise one thing is evident is that everyones interests, opinions ( differences and agreeances) all stem from what is clearly a passion and love for what they do which is very inspirational at that.