Wafer Paper How To??

Decorating By bobwonderbuns Updated 9 Apr 2014 , 1:58am by aray756

bobwonderbuns Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bobwonderbuns Posted 5 Jan 2010 , 2:27pm
post #1 of 22

Hey everyone! Okay so I did it this time -- I saw the wafer paper online and just HAD to have it! icon_lol.gif It arrives and only then do I realize I have NO CLUE what to do with it! icon_surprised.gificon_rolleyes.gif So for all you sugar geniuses out there, how does one work with wafer paper? I'm thinking I want to put them on cookies but I'm not limiting that option. Thanks in advance for your input! icon_biggrin.gif

21 replies
deetmar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
deetmar Posted 5 Jan 2010 , 2:30pm
post #2 of 22

I am no expert at this at all but... I have used it with my Cricut machine, printed off what I have wanted on it, cut around, and then attach it to gumpaste. I was making a cheerleader cake and used it for the top piece. I have also used it with my edible image printer in the same way. Hopefully someone who know more than I do can help.

tiggy2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tiggy2 Posted 5 Jan 2010 , 2:40pm
post #3 of 22

I've used it to make butterflies with the instructions on CC.

bobwonderbuns Posted 5 Jan 2010 , 2:47pm
post #4 of 22

Where did you see those instructions?

luddroth Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
luddroth Posted 5 Jan 2010 , 3:06pm
post #5 of 22