For Christmas, My Husband Got Me A Huge...

Decorating By Sassy74 Updated 31 Dec 2009 , 9:57pm by moxey2000

katystinykitchen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
katystinykitchen Posted 26 Dec 2009 , 6:46am
post #31 of 74

Awesome Merry Christmas!! I got an Emerald Red KitchenAid mixer for Christmas from my brothers icon_smile.gif DH got me some little baking accesories I had wanted.

What are the Magic Line pans? Sorry, I'm a newbie icon_smile.gif

CakesHeaven Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakesHeaven Posted 26 Dec 2009 , 6:57am
post #32 of 74

I got some hexagon pans and more square cake pans from my mom, Ace of Cakes and Mix Doctor book from the kids. My husband gave me a membership to the gym since I've put on some weight since I took up decorating but that's what I asked him for so I'm excited icon_smile.gif Now I can enjoy the cake more when I sample it icon_smile.gif
Best Wishes for the New Year Everyone!

Sagebrush Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sagebrush Posted 26 Dec 2009 , 7:03am
post #33 of 74

I got The Cake Bible and the pastry tips from Bake It Pretty (I got those myself, though). DH got me the Stargazer Lily DVD by tonedna (I squealed when I opened that one!) and the metal ball tools she sells as well.

I'm kindof tinkering with the idea of doing a Julie & Julia type of thing with The Cake Bible (but with a MUCH looser timeline).

- Leisel

verisimilitude Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
verisimilitude Posted 26 Dec 2009 , 9:14am
post #34 of 74

Ooh, lots of your gifts sound great! I got a big set of 2nd hand cake decorating supplies from ebay right before xmas, which my partner paid for (about $250 worth of stuff which I scored for $25 - yay!), and I also stumbled upon a brand new electric chocolatier set in an op shop which was tagged at $9 but we were donating so the guy gave it to us for $6. It retails for $50, so I was very happy!