Anyone Use Design Software?

Business By brgrassmyer Updated 18 Dec 2009 , 1:41pm by bobwonderbuns

brgrassmyer Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
brgrassmyer Posted 16 Dec 2009 , 5:30pm
post #1 of 17

I was looking at Wedding Cake Design Pro software and was wondering if anyone uses it. I am really a tech type person and love to do everything on the computer. I do sketch my inital designs and then have brides approve them, but I just thought that this CAD would give more details. Any thoughts?
TIA
Brooke

16 replies
PinkLisa Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PinkLisa Posted 16 Dec 2009 , 5:36pm
post #2 of 17

I just got it a few days ago. I haven't spent too much time on it yet but I generally like it. It has some limitations and is sometimes hard to maneuver things. I'm glad I have it.

brgrassmyer Posted 16 Dec 2009 , 5:39pm
post #3 of 17

pinklisa-by looking at the site, there were lots of packages and add ons. which package did you buy? and did you download or buy the disc?
thanks

PinkLisa Posted 16 Dec 2009 , 5:41pm
post #4 of 17

I downloaded it since I wanted it right away. Then I copied it to a disk. I bought the beginning package with the extender colors.

CakeForte Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeForte Posted 17 Dec 2009 , 1:22am
post #5 of 17

I love techy stuff too. It's on my "to buy" list..just haven't purchased yet. Right now I just use photoshop.

PinkLisa Posted 17 Dec 2009 , 1:24am
post #6 of 17

I just bought Photoshop with my new computer and am very disappointed. I'm hoping that I don't know what I'm doing yet.

CakeForte Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeForte Posted 17 Dec 2009 , 2:18am
post #7 of 17

lol it's prob the latter. I make everything in photoshop. It took me a few months to learn the tools and figure out what everything does. but now it's all I use for creative/ marketing projects.

kelleym Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kelleym Posted 17 Dec 2009 , 2:28am
post #8 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by CakeForte