Huge Piping Tubes I Just Got

Baking By JustToEatCake Updated 9 Feb 2010 , 9:52pm by onlymadaresane

JustToEatCake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JustToEatCake Posted 7 Dec 2009 , 3:45pm
post #1 of 38

I just rec'd my order from "bake it pretty dot com" (remove the spaces) and these tubes are HUGE they are at least TWICE as big as Wiltons 1M a 2D. I'll try to post pictures by tomorrow but these things are HUGE. You can't hardly tell from the pictures because nothing to compare then too but my jaw dropped when I opened them. I'm a noob so the pros probably already know about this.

You can see the 1M tip looks tiny beside the big one. All these look huge compared to the largest Wilton ones I could find. Wilton 1m, 2D and 6B I believe are the sizes.
LL
LL
LL
LL

37 replies
JustToEatCake Posted 8 Dec 2009 , 1:41am
post #2 of 38

I guess I am the only one who thought this was a big deal, sorry.

Shannie13 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Shannie13 Posted 8 Dec 2009 , 1:56am
post #3 of 38

Just wondering but they happen to look like pastry tips, I have a set of both and I know my pastry ones are huge. I hope you aren't too disappointed, I am sure you can use them for something icon_biggrin.gif

jammjenks Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jammjenks Posted 8 Dec 2009 , 2:07am
post #4 of 38

Those are big! And we all know that when it comes to tips, size DOES matter. icon_lol.gif

Be sure to post pictures when you get time to try them out.

bobwonderbuns Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bobwonderbuns Posted 8 Dec 2009 , 2:19am
post #5 of 38

I inherited a bunch of tips just like that -- about nine times bigger than the 2D tip! I still haven't used them, but they are kind of cool! icon_rolleyes.gif

JustToEatCake Posted 8 Dec 2009 , 2:39am
post #6 of 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shannie13