Not Enough Hours In A Day!!! Vent!!!

Lounge By sweettooth88 Updated 26 Nov 2009 , 10:40pm by cabecakes

sweettooth88 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweettooth88 Posted 25 Nov 2009 , 1:52pm
post #1 of 11

Sorry ladies but I must vent. I am a full time student and I also have a full time job, together I spend over 75 hrs a week working. I am 21 and my parents still pay my medical, car insurance, and cell phone (due to their divorce they must until i complete my education). Well my dad calls yesterday and says well since you are now interested in cake decorating (which i am just starting and have so much to learn) I figured you can take on paying your car insurance!!!

I really shouldnt be startled by this but it is not in my monthly budget and I do not have an extra $150 laying around every month. He thinks I can just sell 3 cakes a month and make the money. Which I kindly informed him would be against the law, I just do it for fun. Even if I could I do not think I could squeeze in 3 cakes worthy of selling and have time for everything else.

Anyway, I am horribly upset with him because he started yelling at me about being responsible...yada yada yada. Excuse me but I pay for my education and way of life besides the 3 bills fore mentioned. Thanks for listening!!

10 replies
costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 25 Nov 2009 , 3:38pm
post #2 of 11

Sounds like he's just looking forward to not paying your bills, that's understandable. My kids are only 11 and 14 and I'm looking forward to not paying their bills someday! icon_lol.gif

Just talk to him again once you calm down, tell him again that you can't sell cakes because it's illegal, and maybe he'll figure it out. I know it's probably frustrating for both of you, he doesn't want to pay your bills and you probably feel indebted to him for paying them, so you're both probably touchy on the subject. I hope it works out.

Pookie59 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile