My Sss(Hhh!!!)Ecret Wedding!!

Decorating By carmenid Updated 21 Nov 2009 , 4:46am by delisa01

carmenid Posted 20 Nov 2009 , 7:47pm
post #1 of 15

My fiance and I had the crazy idea of getting married in secret at the end of November, we thought that would be a pretty stupid but romantic thing to do! He is currently in Colombia and the idea was to get married down there.

Well, after a long and stressful three weeks of trying to get all the legal paper work in order and sent there on time we were finally approved and scheduled and to get married on November 30th and needless to say I am beyond excited!

It is just going to be the officiant and us, there will be no family members or whitnesses, we don't want anyone to know. We will have our big religious wedding next September but for now eloping will be just our sweet little memory.

Anyway, since I am a baker and a cake decorator it doesn't sound right to me not to have a cake to celebrate our secret affair. I have been thinking about bringing a small 6 inch cake with me on the plane. I have been looking for information on TSA to see what types of foods are allowed in the plane and so far I havent seen any restrictions other than liquids and unwrapped food items. I am not planning to use any wires, dowells or anything sharp on the cake. Do you have any insight on this?

And also, I would like to have make a chocolate cake. Can you suggest a good non perishable filling? I was thinking of something fruity, like raspberry.

Thanks! icon_biggrin.gif

14 replies
-K8memphis Posted 20 Nov 2009 , 7:52pm
post #2 of 15

I just wanna say, Awwww how sweeeet!!!

So happy for you!!!!!!!!!!

ladyellam Posted 20 Nov 2009 , 7:57pm
post #3 of 15

Can't offer any advice on the airplane requirements but I just would like to offer you many years of happiness together.

SharonK1973 Posted 20 Nov 2009 , 8:09pm
post #4 of 15