Gingerbread Men Help!

Baking By tatiana0111 Updated 17 Nov 2009 , 8:32pm by ziggytarheel

tatiana0111 Posted 16 Nov 2009 , 10:50pm
post #1 of 9

I have to make 200 gingerbread men for an annual program at my high school called the Christmas Difference, which is a big Christmas celebration we have for the less fortunate kids in our county. There's pictures with Santa, picture frame making, a few other things, and a station where you decorate your own gingerbread men. So I need help because I've never made ginger bread men. THIS IS WHAT I NEED: A good recipe that won't make super hard and crunchy cookies, the yield (preferably large) & any tips on making them, cause this is my first time. I'm thinking of renting a commercial kitchen to save electricity in my parents home. ALSO- how much should i charge? I was thinking $100 but i dunno yet.

-Thanks <3

8 replies
LaBellaFlor Posted 16 Nov 2009 , 11:08pm
post #2 of 9

a $100 for 200 cookies?! that's .50 a cookie. Will that cover your cost? Anyway, what noticed about gingerbread cookies, they tend to be real crispy if you roll them too thin. If you roll them a little thicker like a 1/4" (I'm guesstimating here) you should have a firm enough cookie that holds it shape, but not crispy. I love gingerbread men cookies and it is Christmas time! icon_biggrin.gif

tatiana0111 Posted 17 Nov 2009 , 3:32am
post #3 of 9

im just always afraid of over charging. what would you suggest?

LaBellaFlor Posted 17 Nov 2009 , 3:47am
post #4 of 9