Fondant Recipe Without The Use Of Gelatine Or Marshmallow

Baking By jenny69 Updated 8 Nov 2009 , 8:58pm by pouchet82

jenny69 Posted 8 Nov 2009 , 8:30pm
post #1 of 3

I want to creat a sheat cake with a football field design but was wanting to cover the cake in fondant and most of recipes I have found have the two ingredients that I can use we vegan please help.



2 replies
Texas_Rose Posted 8 Nov 2009 , 8:37pm
post #2 of 3

Wilton's fondant is vegan.

I've seen other recipes using agar-agar but have never tried any of them. We have one vegetarian in the family but she eats marshmallow fondant and just pretends she doesn't know it has an animal product, even though I tell her every time we have a cake.

pouchet82 Posted 8 Nov 2009 , 8:58pm
post #3 of 3

Not sure if this would work, but could you use kosher marshmallows?

Quote by @%username% on %date%