How Do I Make These Butterflies?

Decorating By mommyto2 Updated 15 Nov 2009 , 9:01am by LateBloomer

mommyto2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mommyto2 Posted 6 Nov 2009 , 7:44pm
post #1 of 10

i really love these butterflies and was wondering how to make them i am assuming they are royal icing, but i dont know how to get them so neat and perfect looking
LL

9 replies
motherofgrace Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
motherofgrace Posted 6 Nov 2009 , 8:09pm
post #2 of 10

they could also be white chocolate.

And to get them nice, a template might do the trick.

I havent done them but I HTH

pouchet82 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pouchet82 Posted 6 Nov 2009 , 8:23pm
post #3 of 10

It looks like the wings are slightly curved- I would do them similarly to an RI tiara- make a template, put wax paper/parchment paper over and tape it to a large can. I'm no expert but that is how I would make them.

VinaBaby75 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
VinaBaby75 Posted 6 Nov 2009 , 8:36pm
post #4 of 10

you must make the drawing, to put to him paper waxed raises. To draw all the lines and to let dry. When dry, make the center with royal icin and to put to him the wings (removing them with taken care of so that they are not broken)
I hope you understand this because I don"t know to much english
Sorry I use the traduction page.

ninatat Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ninatat Posted 8 Nov 2009 , 3:02pm
post #5 of 10

is there a template on here, i worked with royal icing on the crown even with 3 coats parchment paper, and being very careful they still broke these are so delicate it's hard to see but i'm not sure they are toughing enough like the crown has to have alot of support pts. how would you make it in chocolate.

cblupe Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cblupe Posted 8 Nov 2009 , 3:32pm
post #6 of 10