Hello I'm New Here.

Decorating By BiteMe Updated 7 Nov 2009 , 4:37pm by mightydragon663

BiteMe Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BiteMe Posted 3 Nov 2009 , 2:34am
post #1 of 19

I don't know if I'm in the right place, but I thought I'd give is a whirl. My name is Helene I'm new to cake decorating. Not to mention this forum.
I am attaching my first picture. Hope this is where I'm supposed to put it. Any words of advise on how to navigate around would be greatly appreciated. So here I go... icon_smile.gif The attached image is a cake I did for my nieces engagement. Her diamond is square. Hence the square decoration on top of the cake. Any comments?
LL

18 replies
letsgetcaking Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
letsgetcaking Posted 3 Nov 2009 , 2:44am
post #2 of 19

Welcome to CC, Helene! That is a beautiful cake! I love the white on white. Is it all fondant?

You can create a portfolio of your photos on this site. In the lavendar box on the left-hand side of this screen, click on "my photos." Then, click on "upload picture" inside the purple section under the tabs at the top of the page. Follow the instructions from there, making sure you follow all the guidelines. If it doesn't load the first time, it may be because the file is too large. It must be smaller than 800 pixels to load. Just resize the photo and try again.

Again, welcome to CC, and I'm excited to see more of your cakes!

BiteMe Posted 3 Nov 2009 , 3:11am
post #3 of 19

Thank you for your kind comments. I would start a portfolio, but it would be rather sad with only one picture in it. icon_lol.gif

letsgetcaking Posted 3 Nov 2009 , 3:21am
post #4 of 19

That's okay. I started with just one for a long time. Actually, I think I'm up to a whopping 5. icon_smile.gif