No Mercedes On A Kia Budget!

Business By Kitagrl Updated 29 Oct 2009 , 8:37pm by Toptier

Kitagrl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kitagrl Posted 28 Oct 2009 , 5:52pm
post #1 of 24

I'm dealing with TWO customers right now who want bakery style cakes, a step up obviously from a regular bakery, for bakery style prices.

One guy reminded me the cake was for his church, and he had to pay for it out of his own pocket, and couldn't afford $5/serving.

What...like..."OHHHHHHH your CHURCH! My bad. Here let me give you the 50% off church budget. Oh and the extra 15% for paying out of your own pocket!"

RIGHT.

I try to be as nice as I can, you know, "I'm a custom cake artist who is doing this small scale and cannot afford to offer bakery prices, as they buy bulk (and often premade) cakes."

Geez.

23 replies
indydebi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
indydebi Posted 28 Oct 2009 , 6:48pm
post #2 of 24

"I'm sorry ..... so you think I should pay it out of MY pocket why....?" icon_confused.gif

__Jamie__ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
__Jamie__ Posted 28 Oct 2009 , 6:57pm
post #3 of 24

Because silly, it's for church!

tarheelgirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tarheelgirl Posted 28 Oct 2009 , 7:04pm
post #4 of 24

I get this all the time! It really is getting old isn't it.. My price is my price no matter who you are. The ones with money, or at least they want to "appear" to have the money, are the worst!

indydebi Posted 28 Oct 2009 , 7:04pm
post #5 of 24

oh! Well .... silly me! dunce.gif

__Jamie__ Posted 28 Oct 2009 , 7:10pm
post #6 of 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by indydebi

oh! Well .... silly me! dunce.gif

icon_lol.gif Amazing, the nerve of some people! I'm going to pull the ole "Remember, now, this is for Atheists Anonymous, so gotta go easy on us!" icon_lol.gificon_lol.gif

sadsmile Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sadsmile Posted 28 Oct 2009 , 7:10pm
post #7 of 24