Cake Ball (Brownie)Pop Ideas For Bridal Shower Needed Please

Decorating By SecretAgentCakeBaker Updated 18 Nov 2009 , 2:29pm by SecretAgentCakeBaker

SecretAgentCakeBaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SecretAgentCakeBaker Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 3:32pm
post #1 of 16

I need to make some cake ball pops for a bridal shower for the favors. I'm trying to find some ideas please for the following:

- Images of designs of wedding dress cake balls

- packaging ideas (how many do you include for a favor and what's a good way to pack and display them)
Would it be better to have the on or off the stick and what way to display for either?

I have the travel 8 hours to the shower with these.

Also, I'm not going to be using cake, but brownies (I don't like the taste of cake balls), but I've never done it before. Do you know if you just make brownies and form them into a ball shape, then dip in the chocolate?

I did find this one, but the design looks pretty complicated, especially if I have to make a lot (the tux looks easier than the wedding dress!).
http://www.beau-coup.com/mini-wedding-brownie-pops.htm

Thanks so much for your help! I'm stressing over this because I cannot find what I need when I'm searching.

15 replies
tatorchip Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tatorchip Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 5:52pm
post #2 of 16
SecretAgentCakeBaker Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 8:47pm
post #3 of 16

Thanks for taking the time to give the tip about Bakerella. I should have mentioned that I had already checked there. She only has the wedding cake pops. I just love her site!

Any other ideas? I seem to remember seeing a ton of pictures and packaging ideas on Cake Central last year, but now that I am looking for them, I cannot find them.

Thanks!!

RachieRach Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RachieRach Posted 26 Oct 2009 , 11:21pm
post #4 of 16

I do like that design. In terms of packaging, I've only seen these laid out on a buffet table. But then today, I found this.